Rainbow 6: Siege

Discussion in 'PC Games' started by walker_2003, Jun 10, 2014.

  1. Tazor

    Tazor Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    Messages:
    2,309
    Location:
    Canterbury, 3126
    Looks cool, what does 'Scorpion' do?
     
  2. ni9ht_5ta1k3r

    ni9ht_5ta1k3r Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2006
    Messages:
    34,031
    Location:
    地球・オーストラリア・シドニー
    They just yell "GET OVER HERE!".
     
  3. ni9ht_5ta1k3r

    ni9ht_5ta1k3r Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2006
    Messages:
    34,031
    Location:
    地球・オーストラリア・シドニー
    Another custom operator icon

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Jun 11, 2019
  4. riccoo

    riccoo Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2014
    Messages:
    963
    Location:
    Sydney
    ni9ht_5ta1k3r can you explain on this, what does scorpion do, whats their abilities, also do you have this as a .pds or somthing that i could steal to make some banners for my streams?
     
  5. ni9ht_5ta1k3r

    ni9ht_5ta1k3r Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2006
    Messages:
    34,031
    Location:
    地球・オーストラリア・シドニー
    I didn't think THAT far ahead.
     
  6. riccoo

    riccoo Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2014
    Messages:
    963
    Location:
    Sydney
    to which part, operator stats or photoshop file?
     
  7. ni9ht_5ta1k3r

    ni9ht_5ta1k3r Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2006
    Messages:
    34,031
    Location:
    地球・オーストラリア・シドニー
    operator abilities. i just designed it cos i thought it looked cool.
     
  8. riccoo

    riccoo Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2014
    Messages:
    963
    Location:
    Sydney
    oh kool, but do you have it in a file i could say get off you and edit? i wanna make one for each op for a series i wanna do
     
  9. ni9ht_5ta1k3r

    ni9ht_5ta1k3r Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2006
    Messages:
    34,031
    Location:
    地球・オーストラリア・シドニー
    you do know it's not a real operator in the game yeah?
     
  10. riccoo

    riccoo Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2014
    Messages:
    963
    Location:
    Sydney
    lol yer i just like the image layout and want to make it for other ops
     
  11. ChinoPD

    ChinoPD Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2003
    Messages:
    11,610
    Location:
    Canberra
    Fired this up last week for the first time in yonks. There’s the two OZ ops that came out of nowhere.
     
  12. riccoo

    riccoo Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2014
    Messages:
    963
    Location:
    Sydney
    not really they where heavily advertised lol
     
  13. ni9ht_5ta1k3r

    ni9ht_5ta1k3r Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2006
    Messages:
    34,031
    Location:
    地球・オーストラリア・シドニー
    where ya been dude?
     
  14. OP
    OP
    walker_2003

    walker_2003 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2003
    Messages:
    11,292
    Location:
    Canberra
    I fired this up for first time in a while and 54GB patch :eek:

    Is this right or is it re-downloading entire game?
     
  15. PMack_525

    PMack_525 Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2016
    Messages:
    64
    Location:
    6701, WA
    The 54GB patch allowed them to rewrite the game files to make future updates significantly smaller and faster than previously. To do that, they basically had to do a fresh install.
     
    ni9ht_5ta1k3r likes this.
  16. ni9ht_5ta1k3r

    ni9ht_5ta1k3r Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2006
    Messages:
    34,031
    Location:
    地球・オーストラリア・シドニー
    WOO! Ranked is no longer in beta!
     
  17. ChinoPD

    ChinoPD Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2003
    Messages:
    11,610
    Location:
    Canberra
    What does it mean though? Ranked/Casual, apart from the availability in-game and difference in player base (less toxic in ranking) was exactly the same.
     
  18. OP
    OP
    walker_2003

    walker_2003 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2003
    Messages:
    11,292
    Location:
    Canberra
    ahhh that explain it, might have to wait till NBN then haha.
     
  19. ni9ht_5ta1k3r

    ni9ht_5ta1k3r Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2006
    Messages:
    34,031
    Location:
    地球・オーストラリア・シドニー
    got half my placements done. currently at 4 - 1.
     
  20. Tazor

    Tazor Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    Messages:
    2,309
    Location:
    Canterbury, 3126
    Almost reluctant to do placements at the moment with crouch spamming and drop shotting back in the game...

    My starting MMR is at 3300 so I just need to maintain a 50% win ratio to place in Plat - problem is I will be playing plats from the start of my placements so I'm really not wanting to play solo since people are just going to sweat so hard.
     

Share This Page

Advertisement: