Red Dead Redemption 2

Discussion in 'PC Games' started by ni9ht_5ta1k3r, Oct 5, 2019.

  1. nope

    nope Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2012
    Messages:
    2,638
    Location:
    nsw meth coast
  2. OP
    OP
    ni9ht_5ta1k3r

    ni9ht_5ta1k3r Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2006
    Messages:
    34,410
    Location:
    地球・オーストラリア・シドニー
    yeah nah, i'd avoid anything that needs a russian vpn cos it probably means you'll need that vpn every time you play.
     
  3. nope

    nope Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2012
    Messages:
    2,638
    Location:
    nsw meth coast
    oofta. yeah got the gmg one thx
     
  4. OP
    OP
    ni9ht_5ta1k3r

    ni9ht_5ta1k3r Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2006
    Messages:
    34,410
    Location:
    地球・オーストラリア・シドニー
    The EGS version will launch the RS launcher anyway so why buy it there?
     
  5. nope

    nope Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2012
    Messages:
    2,638
    Location:
    nsw meth coast
    screw epic/egs/tencent
    5 hours to go boys wooo
     
  6. OP
    OP
    ni9ht_5ta1k3r

    ni9ht_5ta1k3r Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2006
    Messages:
    34,410
    Location:
    地球・オーストラリア・シドニー


    go to 25:40 in the video for Alex's optimised settings.
     
    Last edited: Nov 11, 2019
    walker_2003 likes this.
  7. walker_2003

    walker_2003 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2003
    Messages:
    11,738
    Location:
    Canberra
    Install something like msi afterburner which includes Riva tuner statistics server which allows u to create an overlay with whatever info you want. I like to put CPU usage and temp and gpu usage and temp. (and fps of course)

    This works with 95% of games.
     
    Last edited: Nov 11, 2019
  8. walker_2003

    walker_2003 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2003
    Messages:
    11,738
    Location:
    Canberra
    Nice video comparing xbox one X to PC and also showing different pc quality and fps per item. Still not as good as hwunboxed videos but worth a watch.

     
    spank36 likes this.
  9. bbjayo

    bbjayo Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2002
    Messages:
    464
    Location:
    Brisbane
    I had this. I fixed it by going into the graphics menu and changing the refresh rate. You'll have to look at some youtube videos to work out the keypresses but it's easy enough.
     
  10. OP
    OP
    ni9ht_5ta1k3r

    ni9ht_5ta1k3r Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2006
    Messages:
    34,410
    Location:
    地球・オーストラリア・シドニー
    dude i posted it earlier LUL
     
    walker_2003 likes this.
  11. Radley

    Radley Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2009
    Messages:
    1,823
    Location:
    Coffs Harbour
    I couldn't even see the menu. I managed to see the options buttons in a YT video and got to the settings by pressing E then Z, then changing the resolution.
     
  12. nope

    nope Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2012
    Messages:
    2,638
    Location:
    nsw meth coast
    gee u guys wherent kidding i maxxed it out barely 40-50fps lerl
     
  13. walker_2003

    walker_2003 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2003
    Messages:
    11,738
    Location:
    Canberra
    Don't Max it.. Reflections alone is 30% fps hit and makes no difference to visuals. Also water physics down to medium makes a big fps difference. There is plenty of guides posted earlier for best looks to performance sweet spots.
     
  14. Nethiuz

    Nethiuz Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2019
    Messages:
    310
    Location:
    QLD
    I can't do it. I've studied the FPS guides but i am told i won't get any decent FPS with 4k and 1080Ti
    I guess i'll go have a drink and swim in the pool and turn off the PC, maybe it's better for me anyway :p
     
  15. power

    power Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2002
    Messages:
    60,968
    Location:
    brisbane
    probably have to upscale from 1440p.
     
  16. nope

    nope Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2012
    Messages:
    2,638
    Location:
    nsw meth coast
    tried setting everything to medium still get 50-60fps its clearly just one of (those games) like crysis where i need a better gpu
    Yeah mate we all strugglin mmmhmmmm *skins gpu* yep need a new fan mmhmm
     
    Nethiuz likes this.
  17. mesaoz

    mesaoz Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2015
    Messages:
    5,518
    Location:
    Straya
    It's one of those games developed to run at 30fps so not much thought was put into running it beyond that... probably.
     
    Nethiuz likes this.
  18. power

    power Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2002
    Messages:
    60,968
    Location:
    brisbane
    wtf, it's RAGE engine? It's always developing, and has lived as the core of GTA5 for how many years on PC?
     
    Wozzernux likes this.
  19. walker_2003

    walker_2003 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2003
    Messages:
    11,738
    Location:
    Canberra
    Check the guides though there is no point lowering textures for example from ultra to medium as it's a huge visual loss with very tiny fps gain.

    Here you go

    https://www.game-debate.com/news/27...nt-graphics-options-every-setting-benchmarked
     
    Last edited: Nov 11, 2019
  20. nope

    nope Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2012
    Messages:
    2,638
    Location:
    nsw meth coast
    yeah i noticed even ultra textures look very last gen, games 112gb and has textures worse than 10 years ago...
     

Share This Page

Advertisement: