Show us your Rack! ;)

Discussion in 'Networking, Telephony & Internet' started by BOB_LORDOFEVIL, Sep 26, 2006.

  1. BOB_LORDOFEVIL

    BOB_LORDOFEVIL Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2001
    Messages:
    1,280
    Well, like the Title says, show us your Rack ;)

    Pics of mine are Here



    From Top to Bottom:

    ISDN Modem of some Kind, Picked it up cheap
    HP 2424M
    Cisco 4000
    Cisco 2514 (Does NAT/PAT for my Net)
    Cisco 2503
    Cisco 2503
    Cisco 1900
    Patch Panel
    Cisco 1900
    Cisco 2900
    Cisco Catalyst 5000
    4U Rack Case which is in bits atm, Holds a Dual P3 though, 1GIG ram etc
    Cisco Local Director LDIR-410
    Another ISDN Modem of some Kind
    2 x Cisco Catalyst 5000


    EDIT: I got 2 new routers today :) a 1720 and a 3620
     
    Last edited: Oct 1, 2006
  2. infiltraitor

    infiltraitor Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2002
    Messages:
    3,801
    Location:
    melbourne Donated:$133.70
  3. TERRA Operative

    TERRA Operative Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2005
    Messages:
    6,925
    Location:
    Niraikanai
    Here's mine. It's a render farm in progress ....

    [​IMG]
    Click to view full-sized image!

    Got a SCSI HDD rack at the bottom (10 drives) unpopulated at the moment. I have another that I am converting to IDE at the moment.
    1Ghz P3 in the Compaq box and another 1Ghz above that.

    Then there are these that are to be installed once I get some shelves to stack them vertically on, once I get around to it.

    [​IMG]
    Click to view full-sized image!
     
  4. MrvNDMrtN

    MrvNDMrtN Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2001
    Messages:
    1,355
    Location:
    SW Syd
    Thats a lot of old cisco stuff.

    My CCIE rack is here
     
  5. vortexkrow

    vortexkrow Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2004
    Messages:
    517
    Location:
    Melbourne
    ahh damm, got me hot and bothered for nothing :thumbdn: :lol:
     
  6. OP
    OP
    BOB_LORDOFEVIL

    BOB_LORDOFEVIL Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2001
    Messages:
    1,280

    Nice! i'm working on Upgrading all my gear to 2600's and 2900's for my CCNP Course, the current gear did ok for CCNA which i just finished :)
     
  7. woodys_world69

    woodys_world69 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2005
    Messages:
    1,004
  8. itsmydamnation

    itsmydamnation Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2003
    Messages:
    10,385
    Location:
    Canberra
    i dont have a rack at home but i have test rack at work (im the only comms/cisco person) that i can vpn then ssh into or dial in to a 2511 as an access server if i have to.

    it consists of:

    2501
    2503
    2511
    2509
    2600 X2
    3800
    515e
    515
    VPN concentrator 3005
    cat 3550 X2
    cat 2960 X2
    cat 4500(7 or 6 slots, cant remember) with SUP IV, 2 fiber blades, 2 gig rj-45

    right now i have sweet FA time to use it...

    edit: there are also 4000's but i run out of room in the rack :p
     
  9. genesis[OFT]

    genesis[OFT] (Banned or Deleted)

    Joined:
    May 27, 2006
    Messages:
    261
    lol, classy....drap the soldering iron over the expensive networking equipment...I hope it's not on...lol :Paranoid:
     
  10. infiltraitor

    infiltraitor Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2002
    Messages:
    3,801
    Location:
    melbourne Donated:$133.70
    you show me a better desk and i might buy it..
    i LOVE my desk
    its nice and deep and its as wide as i want.. ive got another bit of wood the same size, i could move the rack and have a desk the whole way along that wall.

    i just love how people always comment on how ghetto my desk is.. and they usualy have some shitty ikea desk that is really small (whats yours like, woody?)
     
  11. terrastrife

    terrastrife Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2006
    Messages:
    18,528
    Location:
    ADL/SA The Monopoly State
    computers always come first... screw ergonomics and your own health =)
     
  12. Alper

    Alper Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2005
    Messages:
    2,610
    Location:
    3060
    you know ur a nerd when...........
    you figure out the rest...
     
  13. Whisper

    Whisper Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2001
    Messages:
    8,297
    Location:
    Sydney
    Heh

    That 3560 is 90% (maybe more) of the total cost of that rack lol :)
     
  14. SyN

    SyN Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2001
    Messages:
    7,286
    also love how youve got 3 monitors but all you have open is OCAU :p :thumbup:
     
  15. infiltraitor

    infiltraitor Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2002
    Messages:
    3,801
    Location:
    melbourne Donated:$133.70
    actualy.. if you squint, you will see that i have IRC open on the left hand screen and a paused movie in WMP on the right hand screen :leet:
     
  16. changlinn

    changlinn Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2002
    Messages:
    1,094
    Posted this in another thread, but thought I would post her for completeness
    [​IMG]
    click piccy for bigger
     
  17. iAl3xi

    iAl3xi (Banned or Deleted)

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2006
    Messages:
    896
    Location:
    Eltham, Melbourne
    so the point of all these is to make ur power bill go up?
     
  18. Whisper

    Whisper Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2001
    Messages:
    8,297
    Location:
    Sydney

    Lol

    He has 2 x Cisco 5000's http://members.optusnet.com.au/mikeallison/public/rackcabinet/DSC00181-.jpg

    1 has a supervisor module but no ports
    1 has fast serial ports iirc but no supervisor module

    That's a hell of a lot of noise and electricity for not much return.

    Nice one on the 3620 with no modules between the 2 2503's http://members.optusnet.com.au/mikeallison/public/rackcabinet/DSC00178-.jpg

    Also, isn't that a Scitech rack with wheels, without the doors and side panels, ex Telstra/Qantas?
     
  19. changlinn

    changlinn Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2002
    Messages:
    1,094
    nup mine do stuff, file server, web, voip, ftp, mail, backup, workstation, security, and testing enviroments for work.
     
  20. itsmydamnation

    itsmydamnation Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2003
    Messages:
    10,385
    Location:
    Canberra
    have a new toy for my test rack :p

    3750G-48TS with E image
     

Share This Page

Advertisement: