1. Win some Crucial goodies in OCAU's Christmas Treasure Hunt!
    Dismiss Notice

[Solved] What PicoPSU clone is this? How many Watts?

Discussion in 'Electronics & Electrics' started by Nasha, Oct 2, 2018.

  1. Nasha

    Nasha Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2008
    Messages:
    214
    Location:
    SE Suburbs Vic
    Hi all,

    Found this guy in a random box of goodiez, and at the very least trying to find out how many Watts it can handle, and possibly the manufacturer. ive been through hundreds of photos of DC ATX PSUs and cannot find a match. Im hoping someone might recognise it or have some way to track itback.

    [​IMG] [​IMG]

    Thanks,
    Nash
     
  2. rockofclay

    rockofclay Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2002
    Messages:
    1,439
    Location:
    Melbourne, 3056
    Nasha likes this.
  3. OP
    OP
    Nasha

    Nasha Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2008
    Messages:
    214
    Location:
    SE Suburbs Vic
  4. Matthew kane

    Matthew kane Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2014
    Messages:
    1,789
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Absolutely good to go and to use. I have a similar one but rated for 90watts.
     
  5. OP
    OP
    Nasha

    Nasha Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2008
    Messages:
    214
    Location:
    SE Suburbs Vic
    too late l found it after l already purchased a replacement PSU, let alone knew what it was. 90w 120w l could vaguely remember!
     
  6. Matthew kane

    Matthew kane Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2014
    Messages:
    1,789
    Location:
    Melbourne
    They come handy for mini MFF/SFF and low power HTPC builds.
     
  7. OP
    OP
    Nasha

    Nasha Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2008
    Messages:
    214
    Location:
    SE Suburbs Vic
    I Can Imagine they do but I rarely build_a system. Just sohappens l chose to build my own SAS Enclosure. Out of need not desire, so I was working off a $0 budget basically so it was reuse and recycle as mochas possible. Lett me with a SAS Expander and 8088 cables to buy so (thought I did well !
     
  8. Matthew kane

    Matthew kane Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2014
    Messages:
    1,789
    Location:
    Melbourne
    You still need a mini enclosure? I’ve got some and small footprint around 20x20x4.5 stuff.
     
  9. OP
    OP
    Nasha

    Nasha Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2008
    Messages:
    214
    Location:
    SE Suburbs Vic
    No, I need a PSU to suit my current enclosure
    I've gotten hold of an N40L PSU, but it's half the thickness of Flex ATX, and only 150w. I suspect it shouke be sufficient, 120W Pico, not so much (5x 3.5" + 4x SSD + SAS expander. I did start trying to get the hdd figures to calculate spinup load, but the data is so conflicting I couldn't trust anything!
     
    Last edited: Oct 2, 2018

Share This Page