The Mathematics of a Guitar (900kb photo)

Discussion in 'Musicians' started by ChrisH, Sep 19, 2008.

1. ChrisH

ChrisH Member

Hey guys, I wrote this over the weekend as an assignment for my Uni's Math department. Its supposed to be dulled down a bit assuming no previous knowledge of guitars and simple physics. Anyway, I thought some of you may be interested in the work so I thought i would post it up in here. Please check it out!

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

copied out of word.

Cheers,
    Chris

Last edited: Aug 21, 2011
  2. Stygian Shane

Stygian Shane Member

Looks interesting, I'll read over it in more depth tonight. Love writeups like this - cheers :):thumbup:

3. DJ Fusion

DJ Fusion Member

Likewise, awesome post man. :thumbup:

4. Comma

Comma Member

I'm a Physics student and it's a lot of Physics in there!

And from my perspective you have done a very thorough write up!

Well done mate!

5. OP
    OP
    ChrisH

ChrisH Member

Thanks man, I am actually a double major in Chemistry, but i love to dabble in this sort of thing. Any constructive critism is welcome!

Edit:
    After re-reading there are many improvements that I have made on this, and I will post the final copy once fully editted, but I thought everyone might enjoy having a read of this. Im sorry about some of the grammatical mistakes, I've fixed most of them now. Also some sentences ended abruptly, that is because I was edditing and was very very tired.

Last edited: Sep 19, 2008
  6. Mikos

Mikos Member

You talk about an orange line but I can't seem to see any orange line :confused: Apart from that seemed well written :thumbup:

7. OP
    OP
    ChrisH

ChrisH Member

Lol! Thanks for reminiding me man, I changed the orange line to purple but i forgot to change that in the text! for the time being, orange means purple!

8. wongsta

wongsta Member

this is awsome

9. OP
    OP
    ChrisH

ChrisH Member