Time Wasters from the News Page

Discussion in 'PC Games' started by High-Fidelity, Mar 1, 2003.

Tags:
  1. High-Fidelity

    High-Fidelity Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2002
    Messages:
    303
    BIG UPDATE!

    I've brought the list up to date, as of Jan 9. All the broken links have been removed (as far as I can tell). Many more than I expected still work. Also, it's interesting to note how many duplicates have been posted to the news page! :) They're in quasi-reverse chronological order. Also threw in the links that have been posted in the thread.

    I've modified the formatting to save on some screen real estate and also to remove some whitespace characters, since the post was exceeding the maximum number of characters allowed.

    Enjoy.

    If someone else wants to update the Timewasters Wiki, I don't mind :)

    Flash Element TD - http://novelconcepts.co.uk/FlashElementTD/
    Hexagon - http://www.madville.com/link.php?id=51625&t=2
    Disinfect the Core - http://www.thejab.com/newsite/balm.html
    Trainz Railroad Simulator - http://www.auran.com/TRS2006/index.php?location=home_puzzle
    Balance - http://www.funfreepages.com/games/balance.php
    Grappa - http://www.eigelb.at/?sID=67
    Samarost2 - http://www.samorost.net/samorost2/
    Gun Run - http://www.iplaygames2.com/play_game/57.html
    Tonk a Pom. Ford Backyard Cricket - http://www.ford.com.au/servlet/ContentServer?pagename=Common&cid=1163395855697&c=DFYPage
    Little Gurus Arcade - http://www.terefere.net/guru/arcade.php?&act=Arcade&cat=1
    Upgrade RC Online Racing - http://www.upgrade-rc.com/race/
    Numbers Fantastic - http://www.peturo.com/Games.php?gameID=1
    Squares Escape - http://www.peturo.com/Games.php?gameID=2
    Reindeer Arm Wrestling - http://www.reindeerarmwrestling.com/
    Orisinal Collection - http://www.ferryhalim.com/orisinal/
    Tower Defence - http://www.jeannettevejarano.com/games/tower-defence.html
    Computer Hardware Quiz - http://www.hardwaresecrets.com/quiz
    Dolphin Dash - http://www.heroarcade.com/play/16/Dolphin_Dash
    Tontie - http://www.eyezmaze.com/tontie/v1/index.html
    Lick'n Bowl - http://iflashe.com/play-games/173/Lick'n_Bowl.html
    Tenacious D. Devil May Fry - http://php.tenaciousd.com/site.html
    Conway's Game of Life - http://a.parsons.edu/~joseph/k2/gameoflife/life.html
    Tactical Assasin - http://www.wiicade.com/gameDetail.aspx?gameID=29
    50 Dark Movies - http://us.mms.com/us/dark/
    Paper Plane Throwing - http://games.ninemsn.com.au/flightsimxgame/
    The Missile Game - http://www.fucd.com/index.php?link=735
    Google Image Labeller - http://images.google.com/imagelabeler/
    Super Smash Brothers - http://www.game-revolution.com/goodie/flash_games/super_smash_bros
    QWERTY Warriors - http://farm.addictinggames.com/D78AQSAKQLQWI9/3260.swf
    Balancing Pong - http://www.zanorg.com/prodperso/jeuxchiants/doublejeu.htm
    The Shell Game - http://www.ohoboho.com/playgame.php?id=1201
    Storm the House 2 - http://www.deviantart.com/view/36706349/
    Line Rider (the Original) - http://www.deviantart.com/deviation/40255643/?offset=10
    Pacxon - http://www.gamesolo.com/flash-game/pacxon.html
    Training Targets - http://www.fresh99.com/training-targets.htm
    Nudist Trampolining - http://www.nudisttrampolining.com/
    Arrow Tag - http://www.notdoppler.com/arrowtag.php
    Four Second Fury - http://www.jmtb02.com/flash/foursecondfury.htm
    3D Logic - http://www.thatvideogamesite.com/fullscreen.php?id=392&res=1024x768
    Stickicide 2 - http://hallpass.com/media/stickicide2.html
    Fabio's Kitchen of Love - http://www.thekitchenoflove.com/kitchen/
    Streets of Fire - http://www.mausland.de/content/53
    Redneck Roadsign Shooting - http://www.andyfoulds.co.uk/amusement/redneck_roadsign_shooting_game.htm
    Plip-Hunt - http://hamsterrepublic.com/js/pliphunt/
    US Army Concentration - http://www.army.mil/coolstuff/concentration/concentration.html
    Escape - http://www.iol.ie/~dluby/escape.htm
    Ball Droppings - http://www.balldroppings.com/
    Falling Sand Game - http://chir.ag/stuff/sand/
    Sling Shot Santa - http://www.learn4good.com/games/action/sling_shot_santa.htm
    Sober Santa - http://www.banditos.info/speles/sobersanta2.swf
    Millionaire Game - http://www.freeworldgroup.com/games/whowants/
    Virtual Bartender - http://www.virtualbartender.beer.com/VB2/VB2_videoClass.swf
    Jedi Trainer - http://www.inflash.com/list/x.php?link_id=8383
    Finger Frenzy - http://www.offthewrist.com/index.jsp?id=ff
    Mystery of Time and Space - http://www.albartus.com/motas/
    Flash Wolfenstein 3D - http://www.symphonyplanet.com/glenrhodes/wolf/myRay.html
    Gutterball - http://www.amfproducts.com/equip/gutterballweb.asp
    Click the colour - http://www2.b3ta.com/clickthecolour/
    Teagames Timewasters - http://www.teagames.com/
    Super Mario Rampage - http://www.ugoplayer.com/games/supermariorampage.html
    NetDisaster - http://www.netdisaster.com/
    Bring it On! - http://www.channel4.com/sport/microsites/B/bringiton/bringiton.html
    Crazy Frog Baseball - http://www.somethingwrong.co.uk/crazy_frog_baseball/
    Shoot the Crazy Frog - http://crazyfrog.yourebustingmyballs.com/shoot_the_crazy_frog_mini_game/
    ASCII War Flash Movie - http://img40.imageshack.us/my.php?image=feuerfreimovie.swf
    Kitten Canon - http://www.addictinggames.com/kittencannon.html
    Donkey John - http://www.donkeyjohn.com/donkeyjohn/
    Interactive Buddy - http://www.newgrounds.com/portal/view/218014
    The Peanut Game - http://www.123games.dk/game/other/peanut/peanut_eng.php
    Wakeskating - http://www.wakeskating.com/invited/rax_ws_invited.htm
    Crypt Raider - http://www.miniclip.com/games/crypt-raider/en/
    Parallel Parking - http://www.ebaumsworld.com/pparkgame.html
    Flatout - http://www.nbstuff.com/games/flatout/
    Bubble Shooter - http://64.246.26.61/flash/bubbles.swf
    Operation Thunderbolt - http://defencejobs.gov.au/default.asp?initMedia=1&media=flash&bounceBack=/default.asp&p=304
    Ball on a String - http://mazzanet.homelinux.net/ball.php
    Virtual Bartender - http://www.virtualbartender.beer.com/beer_usa.htm
    IT Manager - http://www.intel.com/cd/corporate/europe/emea/eng/114555.htm
    Road Blocks - http://www.theflashgames.com/road_blocks-swf.html
    Pull-O-Meter - http://www.thesite.org/flash/pull-o-meter/pull-o-meter.html
    Gold Miner - http://www.abum.com/?show_media=1702
    Popoint - http://www.bleacheatingfreaks.com/flash/games/popoint.html
    Topshift (Forum Thread: http://forums.overclockers.com.au/showthread.php?threadid=314376) - http://www.topshift.com/
    Make A Portrait - http://illustmaker.abi-station.com/index_en.shtml
    The Malibu 9 - Rescues Mr Malibu - http://www.koreus.com/files/200406/themalibu9.html
    Bowman - http://www.albinoblacksheep.com/flash/bowman.php
    Survival Project - http://english.spgame.com/
    Cyborg Livestock - http://www.shockwave.com/sw/content/cyborglivestock
    Throw paper in the bin game (Forum Thread: http://forums.overclockers.com.au/showthread.php?s=&threadid=267039) - http://game.panlogic.net/
    Maid Marian - http://www.maidmarian.com/
    drive.com.au Driving Game - http://www.drive.com.au/game/race.html
    Warthog Launch - http://nikon.bungie.org/misc/warthog_launch/
    Crimson Room - http://www.ebaumsworld.com/crimsonroom.html
    Croc Hunter - http://www.zipperfish.com/free/games/crochunter.html
    SilentStorm - http://www.3dgamers.com/games/silentstorm/
    Escape From Neverland - http://www.zooass.com/games/neverland/
    Rocketball - http://www.ridiculopathy.com/crappy_flash_games.php?gamename=rocketball
    Rock Starter - http://www.rockstarter.com/
    Snow Globe - http://ww12.e-tractions.com/snowglobe/globe.htm
    Whizzball - http://kids.discovery.com/games/whizzball/whizzball.html
    Fly Guy - http://www.trevorvanmeter.com/flyguy/
    Megaman 7 Titanium Rhapsody - http://www.newgrounds.com/portal/view.php?id=131487
    Prince of Persia Mini Game - http://www.princeofpersiagame.com/minigame/index.php
    homestarrunner Games - http://www.homestarrunner.com/games.html
    Clay Kitten Shooting - http://www.richsalter.btinternet.co.uk/
    Rugby Goal Kicking - http://www.aar.com.au/rugby
    Fly Sui - http://www2.abc.net.au/fly/flysui/flysui.html
    Happy Farm Game - http://www.realcaliforniacheese.com/kids/default.cfm?sub=kids&page=5&start=1
    Head Over Heels - http://retrospec.sgn.net/games/hoh/
    Pacman - http://www.ebaumsworld.com/pacman.html
    Chasm - http://www.abc.net.au/gameon/chasm/chasmgame.htm
    Battleships - http://www.lookout.ie/games/onlinegames/battleships/index.shtml
    Castle Game - http://www.xgenstudios.com/play/castle/
    Pasteroids - http://www.mantasoft.co.uk/games/pasteroids2/
    Traffic Jam - http://www.gamerival.com/index.cfm?play=6389B19F
    Boohbah Zone - http://www.boohbah.com/zone.html
    Blob Lander - http://www.bbc.co.uk/bbcthree/blobs/blobmate/
    Juggling Simulator - http://www.smallsquare.co.uk/
    Doom Funnel Chasers - http://www.bigideafun.com/penguins/arcade/doom_funnel/
    GLTron - http://www.gltron.org/
    abc.go.com Games Collection - http://abc.go.com/games/index.html
    Space Invaders - http://www.severin.ch/invaders/
    Frenzirynth - http://www.nonoche.com/tron/frenzirynth.html
    City Jumper - http://www.albinoblacksheep.com/flash/cityjumper.html
    Falafel Game - http://www.falafelgame.com/eng/falafelhome.html
    Law And Order - http://lawandordergame.com/online/home.html
    Paper Plane Flight Simulator - http://www.workman.com/fliersclub/simulator2.html
    Gridlock - http://www.corwin.ca/gridlock/
    Get Chicken - http://users.bigpond.com/brice_nestor/widerange/flash/loadgame.swf
    Roshambo Run - http://www.brunching.com/roshamborun.html
    Simcity Classic Online - http://simcity.ea.com/play/simcity_classic.php
    Cricket - http://games.amnesia.com.au/ing_cricket/
    Fly the Copter - http://www.seethru.co.uk/zine/south_coast/helicopter_game.htm
    Game Button Arcade - http://kisrael.com/features/gb.html
    A Frightened Boy - http://www.rathergood.com/vid/
    Darts - http://www.redmonster.host.sk/sports/1darts.htm
    The Way of the Exploding Stick - http://www.evolver.co.uk/wayofthestick.html
    Kite Flying - http://www.software.plc.uk/games/kite/index2.htm
    El Emigrante - http://www.transience.com.au/el/elgameo.html
    Trials Game - http://pelit.dnainternet.net/pelihalli/trials/
    Time Tripper - http://www1.jawink.ne.jp/koji-y/java/jvrrc.htm
    Elf Bowling - http://www.nstorm.com/games/game_detail.asp?game_id=22
    Beach Volleyball - http://www.miniclip.com/boomboom.htm
    Last Man Standing Cricket - http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/shared/spl/hi/cricket/02/ashes/game/html/game.stm
    Internet Simulator - http://b3ta.com/realistic-internet-simulator/
    iSketch - http://www.isketch.net/
    A Collection of Games - http://mohsye.com/enter.htm
    Conversion Kings - http://www.playtheball.com/conversionkings/ConversionKings.htm
    Alien Hominid - http://www.newgrounds.com/portal/view.php?id=59593
    Eight Legged Freaks Bug Squashing - http://eightleggedfreaks.warnerbros.com/game/index.html
    Dynomite - http://www.popcap.com/gamepopup.php?theGame=dynomite
    Orbital Simulation Applet - http://www.colorado.edu/physics/2000/applets/satellites.html
    Stair Dismount - http://jet.ro/dismount/
    Keyball - http://www.globz.net/keyball/
    Electrotank - A collection of games - http://www.electrotank.com/
    Capoeira Fighter 2 - http://www.shockwave.com/gamelanding/capoeirafighter.jsp
    Rally Trophy - http://rally.jowood.com/rally.html
    Sheep Game - http://www.david-lewis.com/sheepgame/
    Collapse II - http://www.shockwave.com/bin/content/shockwave.jsp?id=collapse
    First2Zero Darts - http://www.first2game.com/
    Boy Band Blast-a-rama - http://www.zooass.com/games/boyband/
    The Infamous Worm Game - http://www.liquidcode.org/worm.html
    World Mouse Clicking Competition - http://www.urban75.com/Mag/java7.html
    Danske Bank Driving Game - http://www.danskebank.dk/link/parkeringspil
    Lee's useless Super Hero Generator - http://home.hiwaay.net/~lkseitz/comics/herogen/
    DFilm Movie Maker - http://www.dfilm.com/index_moviemaker.html
    Max Payne 3D Flash Movie - http://www.sfdt.com/flash/movies/2038.html
    Radial Pong - http://ww5.freearcade.com/Radialpong.jav/Radialpong.html
    Gangsta Rap Star Wars Animation - http://www.antra.dk/starwarz.html
    Create-A-Ride - http://www.cvsr.net/php/createaride.php
    Virtual Bubble Wrap - http://www.snapbubbles.com/
    Uplink - http://www.introversion.co.uk/uplink/index.html
    Air Hockey - http://www.electrotank.com/playGame.electro?gId=109
    Zombo - http://www.zombo.com/

    Hi-Fi.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 24, 2012
  2. Dan!el

    Dan!el Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2001
    Messages:
    2,945
    Location:
    Melbourne
    This list would keep anyone busy for days! :eek:
     
  3. aftahours

    aftahours News Monkey

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2001
    Messages:
    4,393
    Location:
    brisbane
    AGG YOU ARE EVIL!

    I'll never get ANYTHING done now!!!!!! :mad:

    :rolleyes:
     
  4. cragga d

    cragga d Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2002
    Messages:
    167
    Location:
    Wollongong, NSW
    :D :D :D :D :D

    ...



    w0000000000000000!
     
  5. azaroth

    azaroth Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2001
    Messages:
    495
    Location:
    Sydney
    Yes, this is going to get me in trouble :(

    :D

    good job.
     
  6. sabretooth

    sabretooth Overdue for a new title

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2001
    Messages:
    8,164
    Location:
    QLD
    His name is High-Fidelity, not Agg.. :)
     
  7. perkz

    perkz Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2001
    Messages:
    568
    Location:
    Melbourne
    *makes post his start page*

    Excellent ;)
     
  8. tekka

    tekka Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2002
    Messages:
    257
    Location:
    Sydney
    Great Job

    Should keep me busy at work, since boss is gone :D
     
  9. PersianImmortal

    PersianImmortal Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2001
    Messages:
    8,770
    Location:
    Canberra
    Excellent, thanks buddy :)
     
  10. Funkdafied

    Funkdafied Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2001
    Messages:
    771
    Location:
    Sydney, NSW
    it'd be cool if we had an organised way of posting high-scores..

    btw... i've got a fair few more that you've missed, but i'll wait till you've put up the rest before i post em..
     
  11. Krim

    Krim Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2001
    Messages:
    1,306
    Location:
    Sydney
    yeah would be good to keep high scores ... just post best score beside the game or something like that?

    submit them to high fidelity if he wants the job ;)
     
  12. xcop

    xcop New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2002
    Messages:
    61
    Location:
    Melbourne
    omg, how does that spooky flash psyhic thing work? its freeeeeeeakin me out! *insert x-files music*
     
  13. OP
    OP
    High-Fidelity

    High-Fidelity Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2002
    Messages:
    303
    There's no doubt that I've missed quite a few... my eyes only hold out so long when scanning text!

    If you can think of any that I've missed then whack em in a PM or something and I'll add them.

    Hi-Fi.
     
  14. OP
    OP
    High-Fidelity

    High-Fidelity Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2002
    Messages:
    303
    I guess I could do something like that... but I reserve the right to change my mind if the workload becomes too much! :)

    Hi-Fi.
     
  15. Nasher

    Nasher Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2001
    Messages:
    1,228
    Location:
    Hobart
    Wow, that's a very impressive list. Great job.
     
  16. thrillhouse

    thrillhouse Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2002
    Messages:
    1,825
    Location:
    sydney sydney sydney
    nice work, now i don't have to search the archives when bored :)
     
  17. OP
    OP
    High-Fidelity

    High-Fidelity Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2002
    Messages:
    303
    That's what I was trying to avoid too! :)

    I don't think I was very successful though! :)

    Hi-Fi.
     
  18. Kharn

    Kharn Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2002
    Messages:
    1,787
    Location:
    See the world they said. So i bought a mac.
    damn my UAI just went down 10 marks
     
  19. t_rex

    t_rex Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2001
    Messages:
    4,018
    Location:
    3031 Melb
    I think he's refering to the News Page :), Agg linked this thread :)
     
  20. Moose

    Moose Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2002
    Messages:
    1,217
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia

Share This Page