Tom Clancy's The Division 2

Discussion in 'PC Games' started by Sphinx2000, Mar 9, 2018.

  1. MrBS

    MrBS Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2011
    Messages:
    1,819
    After the 800mb patch last night I had no crashes with DX12 so hopefully fixed woo. Now level seven!!! :p
     
  2. ni9ht_5ta1k3r

    ni9ht_5ta1k3r Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2006
    Messages:
    33,263
    Location:
    地球・オーストラリア・シドニー
    Bought it at JB and gonna go install it now haha.
     
  3. s4mmy

    s4mmy Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2004
    Messages:
    2,090
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Been playing it a bit, level 12. So far loving it, looking forward to some group action with friends + OCAU at some point.
     
  4. Frag

    Frag Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2002
    Messages:
    4,815
    Location:
    Perth
    Do what Bart did and VPN a Russian copy for ~40. Only need the STD edition anyway :)
     
  5. ni9ht_5ta1k3r

    ni9ht_5ta1k3r Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2006
    Messages:
    33,263
    Location:
    地球・オーストラリア・シドニー
    anyone in driving distance in Sydney that has the game files? LUL

    It'll take me like 10 hours to download the game.
     
  6. xcessive303

    xcessive303 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2006
    Messages:
    128
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Crashed during the first 10 mins, during the intro cutscene...other than that looks alright.
     
  7. AERO

    AERO Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2001
    Messages:
    3,754
    Location:
    albury 2640 nsw
    didnt see the jb thing :(, the $89 i paid is the same as the ubi store so as long as its no more than that then :(
     
  8. ni9ht_5ta1k3r

    ni9ht_5ta1k3r Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2006
    Messages:
    33,263
    Location:
    地球・オーストラリア・シドニー
    IIRC sales on uPlay are all final... oof!
     
  9. Pinkeh

    Pinkeh Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2008
    Messages:
    10,848
    Location:
    Sydney
    Retail package from JBhifi has optical discs. SIX of them. Dammit i dont have an optical drive!

    $64 for standard edition PC
     
  10. ni9ht_5ta1k3r

    ni9ht_5ta1k3r Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2006
    Messages:
    33,263
    Location:
    地球・オーストラリア・シドニー
    There's no real point in installing from discs TBH because, in this particular case, you still have to download a 50gb "patch" anyway.

    https://www.eurogamer.net/articles/2019-03-14-the-division-2-start-date-time-access-5764

    I just bought it for the game key and disposed the discs in my recycling bin.
     
    Pinkeh likes this.
  11. AERO

    AERO Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2001
    Messages:
    3,754
    Location:
    albury 2640 nsw
    yea who has a dvd drive these days? just used the key and be done with it :)
     
    Pinkeh and ni9ht_5ta1k3r like this.
  12. ni9ht_5ta1k3r

    ni9ht_5ta1k3r Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2006
    Messages:
    33,263
    Location:
    地球・オーストラリア・シドニー
    That's what i am doing but with shit internet and the fam wanting to stream tv shows in the evening it makes downloading a hassle so i have to wait till i sleep to do that.

    #derp
     
  13. AERO

    AERO Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2001
    Messages:
    3,754
    Location:
    albury 2640 nsw
    haha yea i downloaded it earlier today :)
     
  14. ni9ht_5ta1k3r

    ni9ht_5ta1k3r Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2006
    Messages:
    33,263
    Location:
    地球・オーストラリア・シドニー
    i got another 6 hours on my download so saving DC will have to wait till tomorrow :D
     
  15. Pinkeh

    Pinkeh Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2008
    Messages:
    10,848
    Location:
    Sydney
    oh ffs. and here i just booted up an old box from 2007 to get the ol' optical disc burning the first disc to ISO. Well stuff that idea. HAHAHAHAH
     
  16. ChinoPD

    ChinoPD Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2003
    Messages:
    11,101
    Location:
    Canberra
    Not everyone is going to be up to date. Some out there still run games on a mech drive. A lot are still on 60hz screens. Etc, etc.
     
  17. ni9ht_5ta1k3r

    ni9ht_5ta1k3r Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2006
    Messages:
    33,263
    Location:
    地球・オーストラリア・シドニー
    I just like that I have a laptop with a 144Hz screen and it can play siege nicely.
     
  18. Pinkeh

    Pinkeh Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2008
    Messages:
    10,848
    Location:
    Sydney
    Still have 3x Dell 60hz monitors. I've had them for 11 years now. They are still fine. I don't think they'll die any time soon.
     
  19. ni9ht_5ta1k3r

    ni9ht_5ta1k3r Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2006
    Messages:
    33,263
    Location:
    地球・オーストラリア・シドニー
    but don't install from the discs LUL
     
  20. SpaceFrog

    SpaceFrog Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2002
    Messages:
    2,035
    Location:
    Brunswick, Melb.
    ARGGHHH!!!!

    The game is freezing at character creation.

    have disabled uplay overlays.

    haven't noticed any options to adjust graphics settings. Does anyone know if I can launch in safe mode? or edit an ini file to lower settings
     

Share This Page