TT H24 case and motherboard

Discussion in 'Troubleshooting Help' started by mixsetup, Oct 13, 2017.

  1. mixsetup

    mixsetup Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2003
    Messages:
    2,604
    Location:
    Wynyard Tasmania
    Hi there so have the Thermaltake H24 case here.
    Now I have built plenty of computers in my life but I have always used stand off's between the case and the board.

    Thing is this case doesn't seem to take them.
    It came with three incase you have a different sized board than ATX.

    Where you would screw the stand off's in they are raised so if you do insert a stand off it the board is too high for all the IO shield.

    Is this a problem or do they want you to screw the board to the case directly?

    Here is an image I found where you can see where the stand offs would go and how they are raised. The Top and second images, the round looking things are the raised bits

    https://www.goldfries.com/hardware-reviews/thermaltake-versa-h24-h25-windowed-mid-tower-casing-review/2/
     
    Last edited: Oct 13, 2017
  2. FOTW

    FOTW Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2002
    Messages:
    756
    Location:
    Kilcock, Ireland
    The case has built in standoffs from the looks of it. Do they raised areas align with the mounts for the mainboard? If so they are built in.
     
    Last edited: Oct 13, 2017
  3. OP
    OP
    mixsetup

    mixsetup Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2003
    Messages:
    2,604
    Location:
    Wynyard Tasmania
    yeah they are aligned.
    Thanks now building
     
  4. Bold Eagle

    Bold Eagle Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2008
    Messages:
    6,732
    Location:
    Brisbane
  5. OP
    OP
    mixsetup

    mixsetup Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2003
    Messages:
    2,604
    Location:
    Wynyard Tasmania
    Thank's built it and all works fine now. They didn't have detailed instructions like that for this case it was one of their cheap ones.
     

Share This Page