Unigine Superposition

Discussion in 'Video Cards & Monitors' started by Agg, Apr 13, 2017.

  1. roamin

    roamin Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2002
    Messages:
    2,747
    Location:
    melb / Crimebourne
    1080p high sli on vs sli off.

    kepler titans.

    sli scales in 3dmark, not in superposition. is this normal?

    [​IMG]
     
  2. SneakyBastd

    SneakyBastd Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2005
    Messages:
    243
    [​IMG]

    7700K@5ghz, Strix 1080Ti.

    Update: Getting 22610 now, but I suck at overclocking this thing. It might (probably) have more in reserve, just nfi how to get at it.
     
    Last edited: May 11, 2017
  3. Sipheren

    Sipheren Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2002
    Messages:
    3,385
    Location:
    Gold Coast
    Updated GPU, made a bit of difference :)

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
  4. aussie-revhead

    aussie-revhead Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2005
    Messages:
    19,391
    Location:
    St Clair 2759
    Last edited: May 16, 2017
  5. aussie-revhead

    aussie-revhead Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2005
    Messages:
    19,391
    Location:
    St Clair 2759
    Last edited: May 16, 2017
  6. Sipheren

    Sipheren Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2002
    Messages:
    3,385
    Location:
    Gold Coast
    Interesting to see how the XP goes against the newer Xp, mine is under water and doesn't move from 2GHz though, mem has +400.
     
  7. aussie-revhead

    aussie-revhead Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2005
    Messages:
    19,391
    Location:
    St Clair 2759
    Yeah thats why I posted up the various tests, I know many people will be curious (including myself). I will retest once the water block is on.

    :thumbup:
     
  8. BelowAverageIQ

    BelowAverageIQ Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2011
    Messages:
    846
    With Superposition, on my Titan Pascal, I can achieve +225 on core and +1000 on memory :wired:
     
  9. aussie-revhead

    aussie-revhead Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2005
    Messages:
    19,391
    Location:
    St Clair 2759
    With water cooling right?

    :thumbup:
     
  10. Sipheren

    Sipheren Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2002
    Messages:
    3,385
    Location:
    Gold Coast
    I would be dubious about that mem clock, it will let you go as high as you want but will just be crashing and giving no gain, could even be making the score worse.

    So just check with no mem OC, then 200, 400 and 1000 to be sure you are actually making gains.

    If you are, that's a nice OC :)
     
  11. aussie-revhead

    aussie-revhead Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2005
    Messages:
    19,391
    Location:
    St Clair 2759
    Hey Agg, any chance of a ranking in the op? Even if its top 5 or 10 or something.

    :thumbup:
     
  12. power

    power Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2002
    Messages:
    60,532
    Location:
    brisbane
    Be nice if the benchmark was more granular showing the strengths and weaknesses of different cards, CPUs, etc.
     
  13. BelowAverageIQ

    BelowAverageIQ Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2011
    Messages:
    846
    Yes mate. Water cooled. Custom loop. Nothing fantastic though.

    Cheers
     
    Last edited: May 16, 2017
  14. BelowAverageIQ

    BelowAverageIQ Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2011
    Messages:
    846

    Not sure if any benefit at all, just happy that the mem can be clocked to 12000. I only use it for that benchmark. Nothing else. I agree with your statement!!

    Cheers,

    [​IMG]
     
  15. Sipheren

    Sipheren Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2002
    Messages:
    3,385
    Location:
    Gold Coast
    Just did a run with higher clocks on the GPU (+200/+700), no difference at 1080P but a small improvement for 4K.

    [​IMG]
     
  16. BelowAverageIQ

    BelowAverageIQ Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2011
    Messages:
    846
  17. DarkSnipa

    DarkSnipa Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2017
    Messages:
    483
    Location:
    Perth
    SLI refuses to work with this benchmark even though I managed to enable it via Nvidia inspector,but SLI doesnt scale :( I dont know if anyone else is experiencing the same problem.

    My 7700k at stock along with two Titan X Pascal only managed to score 22538 on 1080 Medium preset under max overclock. Hopefully they enable 2-4 way SLI in the future.
     
  18. aussie-revhead

    aussie-revhead Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2005
    Messages:
    19,391
    Location:
    St Clair 2759
    SLI didnt work in this for me either ...

    :(
     
  19. M4g3X0r

    M4g3X0r Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2002
    Messages:
    3,847
    Location:
    Melbourne
    All you guys with 1080's and 1080Ti's :upset:

    Here's my 1070 score:

    [​IMG]
     
  20. Azzan

    Azzan Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2009
    Messages:
    2,043
    Location:
    Melbourne
    8388 - 1080p Medium: i7 8700K, 16GB G.Skill 3600, 3GB Asus GTX1060 (everything at stock speed)
    [​IMG]
     

Share This Page

Advertisement: