1. OCAU Merchandise now available! Check out our 20th Anniversary Mugs, Classic Logo Shirts and much more! Discussion here.
    Dismiss Notice

USB wireless headphones AND 3.5mm or optical output AT THE SAME TIME

Discussion in 'PC Audio' started by super kermit, Feb 22, 2020.

  1. super kermit

    super kermit Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2002
    Messages:
    1,236
    Location:
    Sydney Lane Cove 2066
    Audio out via USB and stereo out at the same time needed.

    Windows 10

    Please help me, this is a tricky one.

    I have a set of GSP 670 USB Wireless Gaming Sennhesiers for gaming only

    https://en-au.sennheiser.com/gaming-headset-wireless-gsp-670

    I also have a set of AURA PRO bass shakers/buttkickers/ tactile transducers

    Aura AST-2B-4 Pro Bass Shaker Tactile Transducer

    https://www.parts-express.com/aura-ast-2b-4-pro-bass-shaker-tactile-transducer--299-028

    on the heavily modified gaming/HOTAS chair

    IKEA MARKUS

    https://www.ikea.com/au/en/catalog/products/50261151/

    powered by a

    SMSL SA-98E HiFi Amplifier TDA7498E 160Wx2 Power Amplifier Digital Stereo Audio Mini Amp

    https://www.amazon.com.au/gp/product/B0839CJJKP/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_asin_title_o01_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

    I can go 3.5mm to RCA or OPTICAL out to a converter to change it to RCA to feed the SMSL amp for the buttkickers

    BUT

    I cannot get the audio out to the USB wireless headphones AND output to the SMSL to drive the buttkickers

    SOUNDCARDS

    Soundblaster AE-5 AND onboard sound

    Z390 AORUS MASTER onboard sound

    https://www.gigabyte.com/au/Motherboard/Z390-AORUS-MASTER-rev-10#kf

    AND

    Sound BlasterX AE-5

    https://us.creative.com/p/sound-cards/sound-blasterx-ae-5

    Please help me

    Cheers
     
    Last edited: Feb 23, 2020
  2. terrastrife

    terrastrife Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2006
    Messages:
    18,766
    Location:
    ADL/SA The Monopoly State
    voicemeeter banana.
     
  3. OP
    OP
    super kermit

    super kermit Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2002
    Messages:
    1,236
    Location:
    Sydney Lane Cove 2066
    I tried that and got lost, so have gone down a different route.
     
  4. terrastrife

    terrastrife Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2006
    Messages:
    18,766
    Location:
    ADL/SA The Monopoly State
    Got lost? You just set it to output to both your devices and bam, done. It's like, 2 clicks? A1 should already be set on your current output, then just click on A2 and pick your second output, done.

    Anyway, what did you end up doing?
     
    Last edited: Mar 12, 2020
  5. OP
    OP
    super kermit

    super kermit Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2002
    Messages:
    1,236
    Location:
    Sydney Lane Cove 2066
    Is there a link to instructions or a video? I am still lost on this.
     
  6. terrastrife

    terrastrife Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2006
    Messages:
    18,766
    Location:
    ADL/SA The Monopoly State
    On the far right panel where it says A1 and A2, you can pick your outputs, that's all you need to change. The rest of the panels are if you want to adjust tone or mix levels.
     
    super kermit likes this.
  7. Sent1nel

    Sent1nel Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2006
    Messages:
    271

Share This Page

Advertisement: