Well . cracked 15sec Pi 1M

Discussion in 'AMD x86 CPUs and chipsets' started by m1one, Jul 6, 2010.

  1. C-BuZz

    C-BuZz Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2002
    Messages:
    5,122
    Location:
    Melb, East
    Nice score mate :thumbup: Now I've got somthing to aim for on my air 1055T & generic crap 1333 ram :)

    Click to view full size!


    C-BuZz
     
  2. Sundarjee77

    Sundarjee77 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2005
    Messages:
    1,252
    DC++... :Paranoid:

    Star trek :sick: :sick:

    You really should put that pc to better use!
     
  3. SingAlong

    SingAlong (Banned or Deleted)

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Messages:
    474
    Location:
    Sydney 2035
    To each it's own... it's still not a light CPU load by any means! :thumbup:

    What do YOU enjoy watching so we can make fun of it, and in turn, of YOU? :rolleyes:

    We're all just trying to help each others here! :thumbup:
     
  4. Copie

    Copie Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2009
    Messages:
    13,541
    Location:
    Newcastle
    Hashing 14tb = not fun, while trying to migrate the raid array as well.

    its getting moar upgrades next fortnight as well.
     
  5. SingAlong

    SingAlong (Banned or Deleted)

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Messages:
    474
    Location:
    Sydney 2035
    14tb holy macaronis! :eek:
     
  6. OP
    OP
    m1one

    m1one Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2009
    Messages:
    197
    Here :

    [​IMG]

    4683mhz and I got the Pi down a little , I did one Pi run at over 4700mhz but the resulting time was slower , the NB frequency is a little higher here so improving my time a little .
     
  7. SingAlong

    SingAlong (Banned or Deleted)

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Messages:
    474
    Location:
    Sydney 2035
    Good show! :D
     
  8. Copie

    Copie Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2009
    Messages:
    13,541
    Location:
    Newcastle
    Not that much.

    I did have close to 25tb in this rig at one point.
     
  9. SingAlong

    SingAlong (Banned or Deleted)

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Messages:
    474
    Location:
    Sydney 2035
    Which and how many PSU are/were you running? Also, what was the total wattage under load?!? :shock:
     
  10. Copie

    Copie Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2009
    Messages:
    13,541
    Location:
    Newcastle
    Same psu as i have now.

    I had the i7 @ 4.1, trifire 5770's, 9x 1tb, 4x 1.5tb, 5x2tb.
     
  11. SingAlong

    SingAlong (Banned or Deleted)

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Messages:
    474
    Location:
    Sydney 2035
    So the TX seem to be a lot better PSUs that the HX? Have been burned by a HX before, so I'm hesitant to go back to Corsair PSUs! ;)
     
  12. dr_deathy

    dr_deathy Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,592
    so you hate seasonic?

    things fail, nothing has a 100% bulletproof life. i have ~7 corsair PSU and sold a shitload, not a single one has died.
     
  13. mAJORD

    mAJORD Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2002
    Messages:
    9,737
    Location:
    Griffin , Brisbane
    I have a Seasonic from the 1980's that's still working well :p
     
  14. conroe

    conroe Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2007
    Messages:
    341
    Location:
    Sydney
    Me to here, I don't like Corsair HX. In my case probably made it worst because the shop (IJK) that sold the damn PSU made every excuse to make me pay a $20 return fee :mad:.
     
  15. SingAlong

    SingAlong (Banned or Deleted)

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Messages:
    474
    Location:
    Sydney 2035
    Huh... just because it's coming out the same factory doesn't mean it's a comparable product in both function and design... take the iPhone 4 for example :lol:
     
  16. Copie

    Copie Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2009
    Messages:
    13,541
    Location:
    Newcastle
    Ive never had an issue with Corsair PSU's, infact this tx-750 has been the best ive ever owned, apart from its not modular (which isnt a huge deal)
     
  17. SingAlong

    SingAlong (Banned or Deleted)

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Messages:
    474
    Location:
    Sydney 2035
    Well the HX I had barely lasted 3 months, but I had fairly bad power at my old place. I bought that PSU based on reviews that pointed out it's fair stability with power spikes, so I thought it would be ok for my purposes... oh was I wrong! :upset:
     
  18. Copie

    Copie Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2009
    Messages:
    13,541
    Location:
    Newcastle
    No PSU is going to survive constant power outages/spikes.

    You sir need to invest in a UPS. Clean power = PSU will actually last.
     
  19. SingAlong

    SingAlong (Banned or Deleted)

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Messages:
    474
    Location:
    Sydney 2035
    It wasn't constant, and Energy Australia found it to be within their specs... but it still killed 3 of my PSUs in the space of the 6 months I was there. :(

    A UPS is now protecting my systems also! :thumbup: ;)
     
  20. mAJORD

    mAJORD Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2002
    Messages:
    9,737
    Location:
    Griffin , Brisbane
    I meant to answer this, but since I was doing runs on new versions, thought i'd wait.. so for the record.

    X6 1055T @ 4.18Ghz 1.47v Air Cooling (Noctua)

    DDR3 1600 6-7-7-18

    25M: 6.432s
    50M: 13.513s
    100M: 29.053s

    Meaning the app is near 60x faster than super pi on an X6 :)
     

Share This Page

Advertisement: