Where are the retro bargains? List here!

Discussion in 'Retro & Arcade' started by Cannula, Jul 23, 2015.

  1. badmofo

    badmofo Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2011
    Messages:
    1,108
    Location:
    Australia
    Yep I did weights for years then 10 years ago whoops, kids came along and that fell by the wayside. Now I have a dodgy shoulder and am trying to strengthen up again but am having trouble getting past ~2KG weights! (the pink ones you get from Kmart). I'm working towards 7KG (a manly blue colour) but things flair up and I drop back down. I really regret letting my upper bod get so weak over the years. Lower bod / general fitness is taken care of by cycling to work but sitting at a desk day / some of the night is not healthy.
     
    Vanne and elvis like this.
  2. elvis

    elvis Old school old fool

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2001
    Messages:
    39,771
    Location:
    Brisbane
    You can do it! Think of those heavy CRTs and arcade machines! :)
     
  3. partybear

    partybear Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2011
    Messages:
    863
    Location:
    Ballarat, Victoria
    I got a hernia from playing ring fit adventure on the nintendo for a week haha. At a certain age I don't think anything other then light cardio is actually helping your body. I seem to just injure myself and make myself miserable every time I try to do any strength training.
     
  4. badmofo

    badmofo Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2011
    Messages:
    1,108
    Location:
    Australia
  5. bYrd

    bYrd Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2001
    Messages:
    2,004
    Location:
    NE Melbourne
  6. WuZMoT

    WuZMoT Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2002
    Messages:
    2,066
    Location:
    Brisbane
    so this ended up being a 68CM, KV-XG29M30

    no component input = deal breaker :(
     
  7. Vanne

    Vanne Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2003
    Messages:
    1,173
    gotta have component :D or SCART... :Pirate:
     
    WuZMoT likes this.
  8. self_slaughter

    self_slaughter Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,538
    Location:
    4165
    Real men use RF adapters.... bahaha

    Oh well, for $30 it was worth a look.
    Better luck next time. :thumbup:
     
  9. MUTMAN

    MUTMAN Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2001
    Messages:
    7,055
    Location:
    4109
    fixed :)
     
    self_slaughter likes this.
  10. Pierre32

    Pierre32 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2019
    Messages:
    131
    Location:
    Sydney
  11. JidaiGeki

    JidaiGeki Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2001
    Messages:
    995
    Location:
    Sydney, NSW
    BitAddict likes this.
  12. power

    power Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2002
    Messages:
    61,541
    Location:
    brisbane
  13. Sir Didymus

    Sir Didymus Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2001
    Messages:
    189
    Pierre32 likes this.
  14. Pierre32

    Pierre32 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2019
    Messages:
    131
    Location:
    Sydney
    dirkmirk likes this.
  15. dirkmirk

    dirkmirk Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2002
    Messages:
    4,833
    Location:
    Shoalhaven - Gods Country
    That IBM would be a great choice with the S3 864 onboard video, add 1meg of vram for 2meg and that's as good as you'll ever need, personal preference but I would add a am5x86-133 top computer!
     
    Pierre32 likes this.
  16. badmofo

    badmofo Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2011
    Messages:
    1,108
    Location:
    Australia
    Last edited: Jan 21, 2020
    adz and MUTMAN like this.
  17. Reaper

    Reaper Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2001
    Messages:
    11,744
    Location:
    Brisbane, Qld, Australia
  18. Flamin Joe

    Flamin Joe Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2001
    Messages:
    4,443
    Location:
    4300
    I Google'd the Intel PBA number (Product Board Assembly) and it's a Intel Advanced/AS Atlantis Motherboard. Scroll down on this thread over on the Vogons forum and you'll find the PDF manual for the board.

    Never had much to do with early Intel motherboards so honestly never knew it existed until now. Quite nifty how it has onboard graphics and sound.
     
    Reaper likes this.
  19. greencamel65

    greencamel65 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2003
    Messages:
    423
    Location:
    Asgard
    does the on board graphics use system memory or does it have its own dedicated memory?
     
  20. bYrd

    bYrd Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2001
    Messages:
    2,004
    Location:
    NE Melbourne
    Looking at the Pentium 1 board in question, it has it's own dedicated memory chips - upgraded in sockets to the left side. Later Pentium II era boards had more integrated solutions, usually horrible, that shared system RAM.
     
    Reaper likes this.

Share This Page

Advertisement: