Where are the retro bargains? List here!

Discussion in 'Retro & Arcade' started by Cannula, Jul 23, 2015.

  1. elvis

    elvis Old school old fool

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2001
    Messages:
    44,168
    Location:
    Brisbane
    Quadro.

    Quattro was a singer and a car. :)
     
    adz, Phido, rugger and 1 other person like this.
  2. rugger

    rugger Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2003
    Messages:
    617
    Location:
    Perth, WA
    Right lol ;-)

    It isn't like I buy those cards, I'd rather the car thanks.
     
    Vanne and elvis like this.
  3. BiggusDickus

    BiggusDickus Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2006
    Messages:
    264
    Location:
    Brentwood WA
    And don't forget those FlyGL cards from ATI.
     
    adz and rugger like this.
  4. ThunderbirdMoz

    ThunderbirdMoz Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,301
    Location:
    Queensaldn

    Dont forget to add GST to that. Ebay au is a bit dodge. Stuff from amazon uk and us on the Aust site has taxes included. Aliexpress doesnt because the sites overseas but ebay au shows overseas stuff without it until you go to pay then bam extra 10%.

    Anyway I asked that seller for pics so I can confirm the chipset. When I get it Ill post it here. Kinda want a a3d more but this would be nice for dos on the pci bus
     
    Last edited: May 6, 2021
    Vanne and MUTMAN like this.
  5. rugger

    rugger Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2003
    Messages:
    617
    Location:
    Perth, WA
  6. GumbyNoTalent

    GumbyNoTalent Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2003
    Messages:
    9,936
    Location:
    Briz Vegas
  7. BiggusDickus

    BiggusDickus Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2006
    Messages:
    264
    Location:
    Brentwood WA
    I had to double-check I was still in the right sub-forum.
     
  8. Pierre32

    Pierre32 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2019
    Messages:
    1,182
    Location:
    Sydney
    MUTMAN likes this.
  9. GumbyNoTalent

    GumbyNoTalent Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2003
    Messages:
    9,936
    Location:
    Briz Vegas
    Looks ISA backplane, interesting vaguely remember this style of computer. Wonder if the motherboard is ( 386 + maths copro ) or 486, which was a thing back then. Did like the NE2000 boot floppy no guessing the network adapter, might even be a network boot loader.
     
    Pierre32 likes this.
  10. andrewbt

    andrewbt Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2005
    Messages:
    316
    Location:
    Canberra
    You snooze, you lose I guess (sold already)

    Screenshot 2021-05-05 215524.png
     
    adz, Flamin Joe, Phido and 1 other person like this.
  11. ThunderbirdMoz

    ThunderbirdMoz Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,301
    Location:
    Queensaldn
    s-l1600 (13).jpg

    Heres the pic I got from the seller. Looks like the standard 1.2 ESS board so it is missing the wavetable header and top right headers but has the sblink header. Never did work out what the top right most header is supposed to be.
     
    Last edited: May 6, 2021
    rugger, Pierre32, Grant and 1 other person like this.
  12. Pierre32

    Pierre32 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2019
    Messages:
    1,182
    Location:
    Sydney
  13. Grant

    Grant Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2002
    Messages:
    1,645
    Location:
    Wollongong
    The CN3 header? Looks like the I and O pins are connected to pins 26 and 25 on the ES1938S, which are MONO_IN and MONO_OUT
     
  14. i_trin

    i_trin Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2005
    Messages:
    201
    I have some crt tv i am looking to part ways with. I have 1x Panasonic 68cm and a Palsonic I think 51cm. I do have a Godzilla LG must be about 80cm I haven’t listed. The Panasonic does component. Others do composite. In Brisbane inner city.
     
    rugger and WuZMoT like this.
  15. badmofo

    badmofo Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2011
    Messages:
    1,470
    Location:
    Australia
    Flamin Joe and Pierre32 like this.
  16. Pierre32

    Pierre32 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2019
    Messages:
    1,182
    Location:
    Sydney
    Need to add a Sound Canvas to your setup? Have an entire desk you're not using? Roland SK-50 Sound Canvas keyboard, $16.99 with no bids yet and 3 days to run: https://www.ebay.com.au/itm/154436779919

    upload_2021-5-6_18-36-12.png

    upload_2021-5-6_18-36-38.png
     
    elvis, rugger, Flamin Joe and 4 others like this.
  17. Flamin Joe

    Flamin Joe Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2001
    Messages:
    5,104
    Location:
    4300
    I think that's a Mitsumi based off the curved section which borders the keys and the NUM lock etc LED's are done in the same style, in fact it may even be this XT/AT switchable version. I have the AT only version of the KPQ-E99YC and the keyboard cable comes from the right hand side not the left.

    I think Mitsumi basically had the OEM market cornered in the early 90's as they've been many times over rebadged by various OEM's. Atari used their AT only version of the KPQ-E99YC with the Atari PC4 286 with some minor modifications (the LED's above the number pad were in the slanted "Atari" style they liked to do their LED's in) and Commodore also used them with some of their PC's too I believe.

    I think they are a nice looking keyboard and not to bad to type on either but the keys can feel a little bit squishy when typing due to the rubber domes under the keys.
     
    badmofo likes this.
  18. JidaiGeki

    JidaiGeki Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2001
    Messages:
    1,061
    Location:
    Sydney, NSW
    FIREWIRE1394 and MUTMAN like this.
  19. rugger

    rugger Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2003
    Messages:
    617
    Location:
    Perth, WA
    I've got the XT version of this (with V30 (8086) processor, not 8088 processor). It is quite an unusual layout with a backplane layout. This AT version is less strange, but still the same case, you couldn't drop a normal Baby AT motherboard into it.

    On mine, the 3.5inch 1.44meg floppy drive is not standard, and wasn't working when I got it. I had to replace several capacitors on it to get it to work again. It also required specific versions of MS-DOS 3.3 or 4.0 for the floppy drive to work correctly. Hopefully the 1.44meg floppy drive is more standard and doesn't require special dos to work.

    Not to put anyone off, they are a pretty cool machine, just stuff to watch for.
     
    Last edited: May 10, 2021
    JidaiGeki likes this.
  20. JidaiGeki

    JidaiGeki Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2001
    Messages:
    1,061
    Location:
    Sydney, NSW
    MUTMAN likes this.

Share This Page

Advertisement: