Which version of Vista are you running?

Discussion in 'Windows Operating Systems' started by Rave, Feb 21, 2007.

?

Which version of Vista are you running?

  1. Vista Home Basic

    3 vote(s)
    0.6%
  2. Vista Home Premium

    76 vote(s)
    15.9%
  3. Vista Business

    22 vote(s)
    4.6%
  4. Vista Enterprise

    9 vote(s)
    1.9%
  5. Vista Ultimate

    136 vote(s)
    28.4%
  6. Have not upgraded from Windows XP

    233 vote(s)
    48.6%
  1. Rave

    Rave Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2002
    Messages:
    1,056
    Location:
    Perth
    So we have seen a couple of polls before, this one is asking which version of Vista you are actually running, at home or work.
     
    Last edited: Feb 21, 2007
  2. slashrox

    slashrox Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2005
    Messages:
    3,399
    Location:
    Newcastle
  3. scottymyth

    scottymyth Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2005
    Messages:
    73
    Location:
    Hobart, Tasmania
    I'm using home premium which I believe to be the best bang for buck version.
     
  4. fester2001

    fester2001 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2003
    Messages:
    4,439
    Location:
    Tasmania. Fences:62
    i have to agree but the exclusion of remote desktop makes it a harder choice.
     
  5. looktall

    looktall Working Class Doughnut

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2001
    Messages:
    25,303
    i haven't upgraded my main computer and laptop yet, but i'm running ultimate on a test machine.
    i'll probably upgrade my laptop before my desktop as it's vista compatible.
     
  6. prezident doom

    prezident doom Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2004
    Messages:
    5,275
    Location:
    Brisbane
    business here. i needed the remote desktop features.

    ultimate would have been nice but i would have never used the media center features so i couldnt justify the extra expense
     
  7. fester2001

    fester2001 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2003
    Messages:
    4,439
    Location:
    Tasmania. Fences:62
    thats exacly where i was stuck, Business provides all the functionality i need excluding mce home premium also provides all i need excluding remote desktop :(


    *waits for someone to circumnavigate home premium's lack of remote desktop problem ;) *
     
  8. g3monster

    g3monster Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2006
    Messages:
    732
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Im running Vista Ultimate and I like it (you can pick it up at MSY with a stick of RAM for like $258

    I hope you enjoy your 7 day ban for warez talk :Pirate:
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 21, 2007
  9. leginag

    leginag Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2006
    Messages:
    170
    Location:
    Over the hills & far away
    Vista Ultimate x64 and loving it (mostly)
     
  10. sanjay

    sanjay Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2004
    Messages:
    15,735
    Location:
    Maribyrnong, Melbourne
    wheres the option for starter edition? :lol:

    running ultimate. would be running home premium if i paid for it.
     
  11. MR CHILLED

    MR CHILLED D'oh!

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2002
    Messages:
    147,935
    Location:
    Omicron Persei 8
    I'm running both Vista and XP in conjuction.....what do I vote? :tongue:

    Mostly using XP until issues are ironed out with Vista. At the monent I certainly have no great love for Vista like I did when XP first came out.
     
    Last edited: Feb 22, 2007
  12. sanjay

    sanjay Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2004
    Messages:
    15,735
    Location:
    Maribyrnong, Melbourne
    vote for the version of vista youre using, dummy :p
     
  13. MR CHILLED

    MR CHILLED D'oh!

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2002
    Messages:
    147,935
    Location:
    Omicron Persei 8
    Whoops, posted in wrong thread, had two windows open, doh! Should have been in this one:

    http://forums.overclockers.com.au/showthread.php?t=550788 (too many Vista threads around)

    But I'm using Ultimate here :)
     
  14. Bangers

    Bangers Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2001
    Messages:
    7,254
    Location:
    Silicon Valley
    I've been running Home Premium for almost 2 weeks now. It's good, couple quarms but overall not bad. Definitely not as fast as XP or as lean, but maybe that's because I only have 1Gb memory. (my PC scores 3.5)

    I'm upgrading to 4gb/C2D/8800GTS soon and will also be moving to Ultimate. I'll be curious to see if theres any real difference between Ultimate and Home Premium.
     
  15. tin

    tin Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2001
    Messages:
    6,414
    Location:
    Narrabri NSW
    I'd have picked Business, but my copy is still not shipped... Stoopid Moduslink.
     
  16. -=Ac3=-

    -=Ac3=- Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2006
    Messages:
    499
    Location:
    Melb, Victoria
    can anyone recommend upgrading to vista ultimate? I dont plan on gaming, im just use my pc for burning movies/watching, music etc.
     
  17. fishman_71

    fishman_71 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2001
    Messages:
    656
    Location:
    Melbourne <sob>
    There is no chance in Hell I will volutarily purchase/run a copy of Vista untill well into 2008, possibly 2009.

    It took them 2 years to get XP close to right and I don't need any additional grief.

    Ubuntu is looking more and more promising
     
  18. no1joey

    no1joey (Banned or Deleted)

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2007
    Messages:
    510
    waiting on my Vista upgrade dvd from Singapore that I used an upgrade coupen for ...Vista Business 64 bit ;)
     
  19. Taceo Corpus

    Taceo Corpus Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2005
    Messages:
    3,251
    Location:
    Tokyo
    Home premium 32-bit here.

    I'm an early adopter. :)
     
  20. lowdog

    lowdog Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2003
    Messages:
    4,300
    Location:
    Dreamland.
    XP pro and Vista Ultimate 64bit dual boot. Each os set up individually on a sererate 2 X 150 gig Raptor raid0 array.
     

Share This Page

Advertisement: