Worklog: 800D White, Black and Red

Discussion in 'Modding Worklogs' started by Scarecrow23, Feb 17, 2012.

1. Scarecrow23

Scarecrow23 Member

Hi

Welcome to my second worklog. The first was a TJ08-E and can be found on these forums.

I am still extremely new to this but this time will be posting as I construct, rather than a full build at the end.

I am currently running a Rampage 4 with 3930X and GTX 590. It is in a TJ11 and I was keen to attempt a build in this case, but felt I would first try an 800D as there seemed to be less modding required. Plus, given what an amazing case the TJ11 is, I wanted some more experience under my belt for touching that bad boy.

This is the plan:

Click to view full size!

I had originally planned to WC the RAM and Mobo as well but I decided against spending another few hundred of dollars for aesthetics.

I had thought of a green build but for some reason I decided to change to mostly white, with red and black highlights, probably due to the colour of my mobo.

Anyway, here is some of the gear that is going into it. Still waiting on the reservoirs and some sleeving from MDPC.

Click to view full size!

Click to view full size!

Everyone knows what an 800D looks like but just in case:

Click to view full size!

More to come soon.

2. OP
    OP
    Scarecrow23

Scarecrow23 Member

Ok getting started. I have decided to use a white 3m Di-Noc carbon fibre film for the 2 side panels and a couple of accents:

Click to view full size!

The top is covering the front panel and then the middle 5.25 bay is also covered. The top 2 x 5.25 bays will be my reservoir, then the carbon fibre one, then the blu-ray drive, then the fan/temp controller.

I have something fancy in mind for the cover of the hot-swap HDD bays.

Click to view full size!

Just some simple accents.

Click to view full size!