Xbox 360 Dashboard Update Tonight (aka the HDMI Audio fix)

Discussion in 'Microsoft Consoles' started by DiGiTaL MoNkEY, Feb 3, 2009.

  1. DiGiTaL MoNkEY

    DiGiTaL MoNkEY Inverted Monkey

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2005
    Messages:
    26,894
    Location:
    Melbourne, Victoria
    [​IMG]

    http://majornelson.com/archive/2009/02/02/dashboard-update-aka-the-hdmi-audio-fix.aspx

    Local time for Melbourne is 9PM Today, you can find your local time here: http://timeanddate.com/worldclock/fixedtime.html?month=2&day=3&year=2009&hour=2&min=0&sec=0&p1=234

    No list of any other updates has been detailed, but i'm sure there will be some tweaks here and there.
     
  2. claf-43

    claf-43 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2003
    Messages:
    7,596
    Location:
    Adelaide
    I have been having issues getting any audio from HDMI, but I am unsure when the problem started and if it was a direct relation to the NXE.
     
  3. Namheul

    Namheul Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2003
    Messages:
    1,701
    Location:
    Victoria
    Havent noticed anything myself.
     
  4. OP
    OP
    DiGiTaL MoNkEY

    DiGiTaL MoNkEY Inverted Monkey

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2005
    Messages:
    26,894
    Location:
    Melbourne, Victoria
    A lot of people don't have the issue, but a fair few do based on some websites and forums i view.
     
  5. Scorpion121

    Scorpion121 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2002
    Messages:
    603
    Location:
    Dapto
    I've had that problem, sometimes it worked, sometimes it didn't.

    Glad they're fixing it, though I have moved the 360 to another room and don't use a HDMI connection anymore.
     
  6. KappA

    KappA Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2003
    Messages:
    430
    Location:
    Brisbane, Queensland.
    I haven't had this issue, but I can imagine it would be very frustrating. I just hope this update doesn't botch anything.
     
  7. mcrow5

    mcrow5 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2007
    Messages:
    3,050
    hmmm ive never had this issue, i plug the 360 into the dvd player for 5.1 surround sound, but if i cbf turning on the dvd player ill use the hdmi audio via the tv, and ive never had a problem.
     
  8. Sebstar

    Sebstar Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2006
    Messages:
    3,504
    Location:
    Sydney
    YAY finally!
     
  9. OP
    OP
    DiGiTaL MoNkEY

    DiGiTaL MoNkEY Inverted Monkey

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2005
    Messages:
    26,894
    Location:
    Melbourne, Victoria
    Another smooth update for me, didn't bring any other features which is a shame.
     

Share This Page

Advertisement: