Xtreme Cooled Case Gallery

Discussion in 'Extreme and Water Cooling' started by spikes, Aug 17, 2007.

  1. radeon_freak

    radeon_freak Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2007
    Messages:
    2,905
    Location:
    Sydney
    Gpu block added.

    [​IMG]
     
  2. brayway

    brayway Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2008
    Messages:
    6,706
    Location:
    Dun - New Zealand
    Oooh Very nice!, love the colour scheme!
     
  3. BlueRaven

    BlueRaven Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010
    Messages:
    3,949
    Location:
    Sydney
    No ties/clamps/compressions on the GPU barbs? :shock:
     
  4. FatBoyNotSoSlim

    FatBoyNotSoSlim Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2002
    Messages:
    14,056
    Location:
    Melbourne - 3149
    Why would he need them?
     
  5. radeon_freak

    radeon_freak Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2007
    Messages:
    2,905
    Location:
    Sydney
    7/16 tube with 1/2 barbs ;) But I need to put some one now just for it to match the rest.
     
  6. BlueRaven

    BlueRaven Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010
    Messages:
    3,949
    Location:
    Sydney
    Ah, gotcha. Nice looking build BTW.
     
  7. VIP3R

    VIP3R Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2001
    Messages:
    1,574
    Location:
    Carlton, Sydney
    Finally ditched my old parts (camry heatercore, Cathars block and ehiem 1048)

    Also grabbed the old case i had sitting around

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    Cable management could be better but i will wait for my perc5i to turn up.

    Opinions and criticism welcome.
     
  8. STUdog

    STUdog Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2007
    Messages:
    1,294

    Finally someone who knows where to mount a rad.

    None of this "cooling rad with PC air" or "Blowing rad air back into the PC"

    Looks great by the way. Simple and clean. Good stuff
     
  9. Melkor1337

    Melkor1337 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2005
    Messages:
    490
    Neatest case here
    [​IMG]
     
  10. h2oxide

    h2oxide Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    3,738
    Location:
    Perth
    Bahahaha, so bad its good mate :thumbup:
     
  11. Melkor1337

    Melkor1337 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2005
    Messages:
    490
    haha thanks, just don't try lanning with it, not fun.
     
  12. phil_is_mrx

    phil_is_mrx Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2004
    Messages:
    298
    Location:
    Melbourne
    I can't see if you have fans or not on your radiator. If you do, then you may end up getting dust and stuff blown into and stuck in your radiator unless you have some filters for your fans. I found out the hard way.

    Also, with your radiator inlet/outlet on the bottom, I hope you ran your loop without the radiator screwed into your case so you could twist it (and shake it like crazy) so that the inlet/outlet would be at the highest point of the radiator to get rid of as much air as possible.

    By the way, you have a nice and clean setup :)
     
  13. trippinonprozac

    trippinonprozac Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Messages:
    340
    mine since modding it on the weekend :)

    details in sig

    [​IMG]
     
  14. Concept CBF

    Concept CBF Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2008
    Messages:
    2,221
    Location:
    Behind you
    Why the massively long tube from 2nd gpu to rad? instead of just going from the bottom of the gpu straight to the rad.
     
  15. Creekin

    Creekin (Taking a Break)

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2003
    Messages:
    10,109
    +1 ^

    id put a 45 on the rad and one on the gpu and a short piece of tube

    looks like it might foul on the psu though... :confused:
     
  16. ravencs

    ravencs Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2009
    Messages:
    831
    Location:
    Sydney 2089
    Only way to get the 45 in there would be to mount it on the right, aint that the outlet?

    I know my gpu block has an outlet.... Although using a 90 still maybe a kink...
     
  17. BlueRaven

    BlueRaven Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010
    Messages:
    3,949
    Location:
    Sydney
    They look like EK blocks so yeah, either port can be used as an inlet or outlet, on the front or back side of the card.

    Getting a 45 on the bottom card would mean moving the top card's input to the right port and the link tube to the left, to free up the right port on the bottom card.
     
  18. Creekin

    Creekin (Taking a Break)

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2003
    Messages:
    10,109
    what he said ^ :D

    another reason EK rocks
     
  19. trippinonprozac

    trippinonprozac Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Messages:
    340
    yeah pretty much to sum it up....

    It didnt clear the power supply with one of those 45 degree Bitspower comp fittings and I had no 90 degree ones. I did it as a totally temporary thing as I have ordered 90 degree fittings. I will have a 90 off the bottom of the card and a 45 from the radiator so I can have a nice small connecting pipe.

    It should help with flow a bit I would a bit too.

    I have also ordered a pump head for my 655 so I can use fittings on it. I will post a pic again once they are installed and the cable management is done.
     
  20. trippinonprozac

    trippinonprozac Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Messages:
    340
    they are EK blocks and you are right about everything you said there.

    I may yet move the intake and middle tube, but only if needed as its a pain to do the connecting pipe.
     

Share This Page